Helping artists take back the music business since 2014


    Love Me Madly - CD

    2 items left

    • CD copy of Love Me Madly
    • Instant digital download of the entire album upon purchase

    Gritty soul and blues singer, Gina Sicilia, always stays one step ahead in her songwriting and music. The Newton, Pennsylvannia-native, who now calls Nashville home, has never been one to sit still musically. On her new album, "Love Me Madly", Sicilia slides fervently and warmly into a wide range of soul music, from pop-inflected, hooky tunes to horn-drenched heart-stoppers. Produced by Cody Dickinson of the North Mississippi Allstars, with Luther Dickinson performing guitar on tracks including "Misery With You", Gina Sicilia's ninth studio album showcases her ability to get inside a song and inhabit it, so that the lyrics and music flow effortlessly from her body, heart, and soul. Since nabbing a Blues Music Award nomination for the Best New Artist in 2008, Gina has enjoyed great chart and radio success in the genre. 'Tug of War' reached #3 on the Contemporary Blues Album chart and was the #1 Roots album in Tennessee. "Abandoned" reached #2 on the Contemporary Blues Song chart, "He Called Me Baby" reached #1 on the Soul Blues Radio chart, and "I Don't Want To Be In Love" reached #3 on the Contemporary Blues Radio chart. Over the same period, Sicilia opened for the likes of Joe Bonamassa, Kenny Wayne, Shepherd, Joan Osborne, and Beth Hart, among others.

      Track Listing:

      1. Like The World Has Never Seen
      2. Hey Love
      3. Lose My Head
      4. For A Little While
      5. Gotta Be A Way
      6. Misery With You
      7. Love Me Madly
      8. Give It Up
      9. How My Dreams They Go
      10. Fall In Love
      11. Answer The Phone
      Product images are for illustration purposes only. May not be an exact representation of the final product.
      logo-paypal paypal