Helping artists take back the music business since 2014


    While The Angels Sigh - CD

    • CD copy ofWhile the Angels Sigh 
    • Instant digital download of While the Angels Sigh

    Cindy Alexander's While the Angels Sigh is at once a musical affirmation of personal power and grace, and an acceptance of human weakness and fallibility. It took two years to curate the song list with executive producer and label co-founder, Kirk Pasich. After a dedicated search, Cindy was eventually able to curate a dream team of musicians. Led by producer/bass player Sean Hurley and producer/drummer Victor Indrizzo, the beginning of While the Angels Sigh was born. “Try, Try, Try" was a co-write with Cindy’s career-long collaborator, Grammy® Award-nominated producer and songwriter, David Darling. A song about trying to connect and reignite the passion, when life gets in the way and distracts us from what really matters. “Room at the Bottom,” is a tongue in cheek ode to the down and out musician, as well as an answer to Tom Petty’s “Room at the Top.” “Broken but Beloved,” a song about impermanence, was recorded with Grammy award-winning producer and engineer Ross Hogarth at Sunset Sound. 

    Tracks were transferred back and forth throughout the 2020 quarantine between home studios, and finally finished up in Cindy’s bedroom at her new home in Big Sur. Although the creative process was a challenge, the result is a triumph. While the Angels Sigh is an achingly personal album that speaks to and for all of us, and a musical tribute to a broken but beloved humanity.

      Track Listing:

      1. The Power of You
      2. Broken but Beloved
      3. Try, Try, Try
      4. Alizarin Crimson
      5. The Piano
      6. Lightning
      7. Chiaroscuro
      8. Carolina in My Mind
      9. Room at the Bottom
      10. Try, Try, Try (Acoustic)
      11. Walking Constellation
      Product images are for illustration purposes only. May not be an exact representation of the final product.

      logo-paypal paypal