Still Kicking! - CD + Bumper Sticker [Pre-Order]

    After 60 years of writing and recording thousands of songs in San Antonio, a 2015 National Medal of Arts Award presented to him by then-President Barack Obama, and two Grammy nominations, it is hard to fathom which roads, or “calles,” Santiago, Jr. has yet to travel down. For his new album, Still Kicking!, El Chief (as he is also known) selected songs with an authentic San Antonio sound, capturing the hard-driving conjunto music that was at its peak in the early 1960s.

    This is the first release off of Jesse Dayton’s Hardcharger Records label, and Santiago Jimenez, Jr.'s first new album in over a decade. Produced by Garrett T. Capps, featuring ​​GRAMMY Award-winning Max Baca on bajo sexto and Noel Hernandez on tololoche (upright bass), both from the band Los Texmaniacs.

    This order includes:

    • CD copy of Still Kicking! 
    • “Santiago Jimenez, Jr. for President” bumper sticker
    • Early access to the Still Kicking! digital album, available for instant download 
    • Letter of Endorsement from both Jesse Dayton and Garrett T. Capps
      • Dimensions: 5 x7
    • Automatically entered for a chance to win 1 of 5 autographed vinyl (limit 1 per customer)
      • Disclaimer: If you are a lucky winner, the vinyl you've purchased will be replaced with an autographed copy

    This order has an estimated arrival date of May 20, 2022.

    Track Listing:

    1. El Chisme
    2. Al Mirar Tu Cara
    3. Juzgan Mi Vida
    4. Brincando Cercas
    5. Maria Te Quiero
    6. Pedro La Hace Y Juan La Paga
    7. Con Que Me Pagas
    8. Como Una Granada
    9. Destino Marcado
    10. Que Chulos Ojos