Rediscovered - CD

    Indie-pop duo Roan Yellowthorn released their covers project, Rediscovered, on February 21st, 2020, featuring a wide variety of bespoke reimaginings of classics ranging from Elton John and Alanis Morrissette, to The Platters and Hank Williams. Roan Yellowthorn (Jackie McLean and Shawn Strack) fill Rediscovered with rich instrumentation and haunting harmonies, reflecting their evolution following the release of their first self-produced album (Indigo) in 2018, and their time playing scores of dates nationally, including Adam Duritz’s Underwater Sunshine Festival and an official SXSW showcase. Rediscovered dives into the past, yet serves as the perfect bridge to Roan Yellowthorn’s future, which includes the release of a full studio album with producer John Agnello (Alvvays, Dinosaur Jr., Twin Peaks).

    This order includes:

    • CD copy of Rediscovered
    • Instant download of the digital album upon purchase

    Track Listing:

    1. Sacrifice
    2. I Started a Joke
    3. We Just Disagree
    4. God Only Knows
    5. I'm Nervous
    6. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
    7. If
    8. Your Cheatin' Heart
    9. Who's Sorry Now
    10. Your House
    11. Crimson and Clover