Helping artists take back the music business since 2014


    Keeping The Light On - Best of Gerry Beckley - Deluxe 2CD

    • 2CD copy of Keeping The Light On – The Best of Gerry Beckley Deluxe 
    • CD copy of Watching The Time 
    • Instant digital downloads of both albums upon purchase

    Gerry Beckley, the illustrious singer, songwriter, performer, and co-founder of the legendary band, America, releases his greatest hits package featuring his solo work, Keeping The Light On – Best of Gerry Beckley. Released as a deluxe double CD featuring a 44-page booklet including photos taken by Beckley during his tour travels over the last 50 years. Also available as a double LP set in transparent vinyl, or in a limited edition blue version, with options to purchase a Keeping The Light On – Best of Gerry Beckley t-shirt and coffee mug as well.

    Included with each order is a bonus CD that contains nine tracks of Beckley-penned songs recorded by all-female contemporary indie artists, and includes covers of classic America tunes such as “Sister Golden Hair” and “Daisy Jane.”

    Beckley has never stopped writing and recording, even amidst a global pandemic — and he shows no signs of abating any time soon. "This record is from this point back, and the stuff I've been writing and recording will be from this point forward," Beckley promises. "This is certainly a summation, I guess, but it's not the end of the story. It's amazing to have 50 years in this job. Now I can't wait to start the second half-century." This impressive 20-song output features 5 previously unreleased tracks unearthed for the very first time. 

    Track Listing:

    1. 3am
    2. Crying
    3. Emma
    4. Watching The Time
    5. Calling You
    6. Self Image
    7. Now Sue
    8. Goodbye Highway
    9. Norman
    10. Always


    1. Hang Your Head High
    2. (I’m Your) Heart Slave
    3. Life Lessons
    4. Once A Distant Heart
    5. Tokyo
    6. Cup of Rain
    7. How Can I Turn You Away
    8. Calling
    9. Home Again
    10. Keeping The Light On

    Watching The Time - Track Listing:

    1. 3am Overture - Saga Strings
    2. Daisy Jane - Roan Yellowthorn
    3. I Need You - Amy Wilcox
    4. Sarah - Car Astor
    5. Survival - Gina Sicilia
    6. Sister Golden Hair - Chelsea Williams
    7. Never Be Lonely - Natalie Gelman
    8. Only In Your Heart - Mary Scholz
    9. Carousel - Cindy Alexander
    Product images are for illustration purposes only. May not be an exact representation of the final product.