For Louisiana – Digital Album

    This Order Includes:

    • Instant digital download of the For Louisiana album

    Louisiana-bred southern songwriter Rod Gator takes a hard look at his old stomping grounds with For Louisiana. It's an album rooted in Bayou soul, greasy country-rock, Texas blues, and electrified funk, created by a team that includes Grammy®-nominated producer Adrian Quesada and keyboardist JaRon Marshall of the Black Pumas. Laced with Muscle Shoals-worthy grooves and Gator's unique blend of spoken-word delivery and southern crooning, For Louisiana isn't just a love letter to Louisiana — it's also a rallying cry for cultural progress, with songs that examine the state's struggles with social justice and political reform. 

      Track Listing:

      1. Intro
      2. August 29
      3. Mermentau Bridge
      4. Chickenhawk
      5. Storm Comin’ (Interlude)
      6. Out Here in Echo Park
      7. Your Goodbye
      8. For Louisiana
      9. Idle Hands
      10. Underwater (Interlude)
      11. Staying In Time