Helping artists take back the music business since 2014


    Death Wish Blues - Exclusive Purple Smoke LP

    GRAMMY® nomination for Best Contemporary Blues Album

    • Exclusive LP pressing of Death Wish Blues in Purple Smoke

    Hardcharger Records EXCLUSIVE PRESSING on Purple Smoke Vinyl

    Blues powerhouse Samantha Fish and artist extraordinaire Jesse Dayton have teamed up to record Death Wish Blues, a body of work born from a shared passion for pushing the limits of blues music. Recorded in Woodstock NY at Applehead Recording and produced by the legendary Jon Spencer of "The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion," Death Wish Blues melds their eclectic sensibilities into a batch of songs both emotionally potent and wildly combustible and helps fulfill their shared longtime mission of opening up the blues genre to entirely new audiences.

    Dayton said, “For this album, we wanted to keep everything blues-based, with a lot of inspiration from people like Albert King and Magic Sam on the lead-guitar parts, but we also wanted to have fun with that and take it somewhere new and different and way outside our wheelhouse.” 

    Hardcharger Recordshas an exclusive pressing of the album on Purple Smoke vinyl. Limited to 500 copies and only available here in the Hardcharger Records web store.

    All orders will come with a free Jesse Dayton Texas '45 RPM Showdown 7-Inch featuring covers of Doug Sahm (At the Crossroads) and Townes Van Zandt (White Freightliner Blues). while supplies last

      Death Wish Blues - Track Listing:

      SIDE A

      1. Deathwish
      2. Down In The Mud
      3. Riders
      4. Settle For Less
      5. Trauma
      6. No Apology

      SIDE B

      1. Flooded Love
      2. Lover On The Side
      3. Rippin' and Runnin'
      4. Dangerous People
      5. Supadupabad
      6. Know My Heart
      Product images are for illustration purposes only. May not be an exact representation of the final product.
      logo-paypal paypal