Helping artists take back the music business since 2014


    The Wanting - CD

    • CD copy of The Wanting
    • Instant download of the digital album upon purchase

    For this album, Red Wanting Blue handed production duties over to acclaimed singer-songwriter Will Hoge, who helped them create their most ambitious, fully realized collection to date. Recorded in Nashville, TN, the record draws on many of the group’s traditional strengths indelible melodies, infectious hooks, explosive performances even as the making of it pushed them far outside their comfort zone and forced them to take an unprecedented, nearly year-long break from touring. Alternately triumphant and melancholic, the songs on The Wanting are both muscular and nuanced, with frontman Scott Terry’s epic, heartfelt vocals soaring above the band’s gritty brand of driving rock and roll. Hailed as “Midwestern rock heroes” by American Songwriter, Red Wanting Blue has spent the last twenty years establishing themselves as one of the indie world’s most enduring and self-sufficient acts, notching appearances everywhere from Letterman to NPR and reaching No. 3 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart, all while operating largely outside the confines of the traditional music industry.

      Track Listing:

      1. High and Dry
      2. Ulysses
      3. Younger Years
      4. Glass House
      5. When We Choke
      6. I've Got a Feeling it Hurts
      7. This is the End
      8. Lily White
      9. Survival Song
      10. The Real Thing
      11. Hitchhiker's Lullaby
      Product images are for illustration purposes only. May not be an exact representation of the final product.
      logo-paypal paypal