Helping artists take back the music business since 2014


    Down at the Palomino - CD Bundle

    • CD copy of Down at the Palomino
    • CD copy of Sea of Heartbreak
    • Digital copy of both albums upon purchase

    Down at the Palomino

      Down at the Palomino, from Americana band Mustangs Of The West, features the group’s signature harmonies and vintage instrumental sounds: baritone guitar, sweet fiddle, dobro, and mando, with a retro focus and a shoutout to the renowned Palomino Club in California where the band got their start. From the title track written by former Flying Burrito Brothers guitarist Jon Beland and the Mustangs' honky tonk original “Bad for Each Other” to the dreamy, atmospheric original “On the Other Side of This Love” and a hypnotic cover of The Rolling Stones “As Tears Go By,” the album includes some surprises, too.

      Track Listing:

      1. Down at the Palomino
      2. Keep On Tryin'
      3. I Am the Highway
      4. Time for Me to Fly
      5. On the Other Side of This Love
      6. Evangeline
      7. Bad for Each Other
      8. As Tears Go By
      9. T-Shirt from California
      10. Apprendre Le Jeu
      11. 2000 Miles
      12. (Everybody Wants) Peace on Earth

      Sea of Heartbreak

        The Mustangs Of The West dive deep into the vast ocean of heartbreak and perseverance, exploring themes of love, loss, and the resilience of the human spirit. This 12-song record of California country and Americana, a showcase of expert songcraft and the power of five unique women coming together to create something even greater than the sum of their parts. The original Mustangs, lead singer Suzanna Spring, lead guitarist Sherry Rayn Barnett, and bassist Holly Montgomery, have now added Aubrey Richmond on fiddle (Shooter Jennings) and Suzanne Morissette Cruz on drums (The Drifters, Nancy Sinatra).

        Track Listing:

        1. Heartbreak Overture
        2. Sea of Heartbreak
        3. Fiery Angel
        4. We All Lose Sometimes
        5. Any Time I Try
        6. Crooked Road
        7. Blue Rodeo
        8. Some Blue Sky
        9. Try, Try Again
        10. Learning the Game
        11. Precious To Me
        12. Heartbreak Reprise
        Product images are for illustration purposes only. May not be an exact representation of the final product.