Helping artists take back the music business since 2014



    Sea of Heartbreak - LP

    Pre-order Disclaimer: This item is a pre-order for the Mustangs of The West - Sea of Heartbreak vinyl release and has an estimated arrival date of April 19, 2024 (exclusions apply).

    This Order Includes:

    • LP copy of Sea of Heartbreak pressed in Sea Blue 
    • Instant digital download of the album upon purchase

    Sea of Heartbreak is an album born of that deep musicianship and experience, an opportunity for a band of five to both show off their cohesion and collaboration – the unique magic that gives them their Mustangs Sound – and also their individual voices. The Mustangs Of The West dive deep into the vast ocean of heartbreak and perseverance, exploring themes of love, loss, and the resilience of the human spirit.

    This 12-song record of California country and Americana, a showcase of expert songcraft and the power of five unique women coming together to create something even greater than the sum of their parts. The original Mustangs, lead singer Suzanna Spring, lead guitarist Sherry Rayn Barnett, and bassist Holly Montgomery, have now added Aubrey Richmond on fiddle (Shooter Jennings) and Suzanne Morissette Cruz on drums (The Drifters, Nancy Sinatra).

    Track Listing:


    1. Heartbreak Overture
    2. Sea of Heartbreak
    3. Fiery Angel
    4. We All Lose Sometimes
    5. Any Time I Try
    6. Crooked Road


    1. Blue Rodeo
    2. Some Blue Sky
    3. Try, Try Again
    4. Learning the Game
    5. Precious To Me
    6. Heartbreak Reprise
    Product images are for illustration purposes only. May not be an exact representation of the final product.