Helping artists take back the music business since 2014


    CD Collection

    1 item left

    • CD copies of In My Own Skin, My Side of Paradise, and I'm Not The Girl I Used To Know
    • Instant digital downloads of all (3) entire albums upon purchase

    In My Own Skin

    2017 release. It has been decades since New York-native Janey Street sat at the top of the charts as one of Clive Davis' protégées. Street was welcomed to Arista Records by none other than the hitman himself, Davis. In short order, two singles, "Under the Clock" and "Say Hello To Ronnie," charted on Billboard and were in heavy rotation at VH-1, and then just as quickly, she was dropped. Later, persuaded by her longtime friend Janis Ian to move to Nashville, she mentored young songwriters and gave house concerts. Now signed to Blue Élan Records, In My Own Skin is the second release for the label. The album was produced by GRAMMY-nominated producer Dave Darling and features a new version of "Under the Clock" as well as 11 other tracks with musical influences that run deep into retro R&B, rock 'n' roll and multiple other genres. Street's timeless lyrics continue to be reflective of current concerns.

    Track Listing:

    1. Wrap My Mind Around You
    2. When You Are Loved
    3. In My Own Skin
    4. Guilty Pleasures
    5. Undone
    6. Sex is Easy Love is Hard
    7. I Wanna Love You Deep
    8. Mixed Up
    9. Wreckage
    10. Waiting in the Wings
    11. Dignity
    12. Under The Clock

    My Side of Paradise

    My Side of Paradise is the first album from Janey Street since her 2003 effort Street Less Traveled. Street's career ignited in the 1980s with several hit singles and videos while signed to Arista Records by Clive Davis. The years that followed proved anticlimactic professionally, but she never gave up on her commitment to music. That dream drove her as she moved from New York City to L.A. to Nashville, writing music for movies and TV to living on odd jobs to pay the rent. My Side of Paradise is a tour de force collection of songs about heartbreak, loss, love and simply feeling blue or feeling great for no particular reason. The album is a prism, reflecting multiple sides of Street in which listeners can see their own lives reflected. Vivid images come to view, mirroring each other, as complex yet as simple as the stories they illustrate. This album is sure to take you on an emotional journey. In 13 tracks, Street tells her story through music that rings with humor, truth, wisdom, and plenty of soul. Crafted with the expertise of Grammy-nominated producer Dave Darling, My Side of Paradise will surely be a musical experience that leaves a lasting impression.

    Track Listing:

    1. Among The Missing
    2. Good Side
    3. Bring It On
    4. House Of Mirrors
    5. Situation
    6. Tears Taste The Same
    7. I'm Not The Girl I Used To Know
    8. End
    9. Grand Delusion
    10. My Side of Paradise
    11. Radar
    12. Scat Like Ella
    13. End Of The Day

    I'm Not The Girl I Used to Know

    The time has come to meet Janey Street. Her name alone sets the stage for her debut EP for Blue Élan Records. In just five songs, this street leads through varied neighborhoods of the heart, where “there’s beauty in the pain” of life (“I’m Not The Girl I Used To Know”), where it can be a mistake to take trivial troubles too seriously (“Situation”), sad experience is worth acquiring (“Tears Taste The Same”), determination helps weather the wounds of love (“Bring It On”) and a sweet, swaggering joy comes from growing up in the … well, the street (“My Side Of Paradise”).

    What we have here is something highly unusual these days: an artist who didn’t just fall off the turnip truck who nonetheless writes and sings fully at the moment. Her voice is strong, sometimes tender, maybe a little scarred by actually living life as it is, as opposed to singing pop confections about what someone else imagines it to be. It’s also sexy and sassy, intimate as a whisper, and powerful enough to rock arenas.

    Track Listing:

    1. I'm Not The Girl I Used to Know
    2. Tears Taste the Same
    3. Situation
    4. My Side of Paradise
    5. Bring It On
    Product images are for illustration purposes only. May not be an exact representation of the final product.
    logo-paypal paypal