Helping artists take back the music business since 2014



    Gerry Beckley - The Solo Albums

    • CD copy of Gerry Beckley
      • Exclusive Early Access to the Gerry Beckley digital album
        • Instant download available upon purchase
    • CD copy of Aurora in a slip-sleeve case packaged beautifully in a top-loading CD jacket, with (12) postcards of Gerry’s Photos and Lyrics printed on 24 pt. stock
    • 2CD copy of Keeping The Light On – The Best of Gerry Beckley Deluxe 
    • CD copy of Carousel
    • CD copy of Five Mile Road
    • CD copy of Watching The Time
    • Instant digital downloads of all previous records included in bundle.

    Pre-order Disclaimer: The item is part of the Gerry Beckley pre-order collection and has an estimated arrival date of June 28, 2024 (exclusions apply).

    Gerry Beckley says there was a pragmatic reason for putting his own name as the title for his 10th solo album. "There wasn't an obvious title that was leaning in its favor, and I've never done a self-titled album, so it felt like, OK, this might be it," he says with a small chuckle. True to form, Gerry Beckley the album contains 12 outstanding tracks including first single “Crazy,” the most self professed auto-biographical song in “Well Worn Shoes,” and the soulful “Red and Blue” which leaves no mystery as to its subject matter. Produced, arranged, engineered and mixed all by Gerry along with his good buddy Jeff Larson, Gerry also plays the bulk of the instruments on the album. "I tend to do things in layers," says Beckley. He cites influences such as Tom Petty's “Wildflowers" and, more recently, The 1975. "I've been kind of dipping back into the Wall of Sound stuff and using more echoes and just making it bigger. It might not sound like that at first, but if you were to put some headphones on and listen you start to notice little things that make the songs work." And he adds that the chemistry he and Larson share cannot be overstated. Gerry Beckley continues a musical path that's now in its seventh decade and, in Beckley's mind, a continuing conversation between a songwriter and his audience.

    Gerry Beckley

    1. My Life
    2. Amnesia
    3. Well Worn Shoes
    4. Crazy
    5. Everybody’s Talkin'
    6. Simone
    7. Arrow
    8. Folly
    9. Where There’s A Will
    10. Even If Tomorrow
    11. Red And Blue
    12. One Lit Window


    1. Aurora
    2. I Fall Down
    3. Never Know Why
    4. Tickets to the Past (feat. Dewey Bunnell)
    5. Way to Go
    6. Friends Are Hard to Find
    7. Peace of Mind
    8. Indy’s Gatho
    9. Aerial
    10. Superscope
    11. Tears

    Aurora, came on the heels of Beckley’s greatest hits album, Keeping the Light On: The Best of Gerry Beckley, is at once a look back on some of his original influences – among them the triple Killer B’s of the Beatles, the Beach Boys, the Bee Gees, with Chicago thrown into the mix – as well as a fresh start, a clean slate moving forward.

    Keeping the Light On - The Best of Gerry Beckley


    1. 3am
    2. Crying
    3. Emma
    4. Watching The Time
    5. Calling You
    6. Self Image
    7. Now Sue
    8. Goodbye Highway
    9. Norman
    10. Always


    1. Hang Your Head High
    2. (I’m Your) Heart Slave
    3. Life Lessons
    4. Once A Distant Heart
    5. Tokyo
    6. Cup of Rain
    7. How Can I Turn You Away
    8. Calling
    9. Home Again
    10. Keeping The Light On

    Gerry Beckley, the illustrious singer, songwriter, performer, and co-founder of the legendary band, America, releases his greatest hits package featuring his solo work, Keeping The Light On – Best of Gerry Beckley. Released as a deluxe double CD featuring a 44-page booklet including photos taken by Beckley during his tour travels over the last 50 years. Also available as a double LP set in transparent vinyl, or in a limited edition blue version, with options to purchase a Keeping The Light On – Best of Gerry Beckley t-shirt and coffee mug as well.

    Included with each order is a bonus CD that contains nine tracks of Beckley-penned songs recorded by all-female contemporary indie artists, and includes covers of classic America tunes such as “Sister Golden Hair” and “Daisy Jane.”

    Beckley has never stopped writing and recording, even amidst a global pandemic — and he shows no signs of abating any time soon. "This record is from this point back, and the stuff I've been writing and recording will be from this point forward," Beckley promises. "This is certainly a summation, I guess, but it's not the end of the story. It's amazing to have 50 years in this job. Now I can't wait to start the second half-century." This impressive 20-song output features 5 previously unreleased tracks unearthed for the very first time. 

    This impressive 20-song output features 5 previously unreleased tracks unearthed for the very first time

    Five Mile Road

    1. Life Lessons
    2. Something To Remember
    3. Home Again
    4. Five Mile Road
    5. Hang Your Head High
    6. So Long Marni
    7. Vagabond
    8. Heart of the Valley
    9. Stop Feeling Sorry
    10. Calling
    11. Sudden Soldier
    12. Two People at Once

    In his first offering since his Blue Élan debut, Carousel, Gerry Beckley, the gifted singer, songwriter, performer and co-founder of the legendary band America released, Five Mile Road, his second solo album with Blue Elan Records.Five Mile Road was produced by Beckley and Jeff Larson, with all songs written by Beckley except “Life Lessons”, which was written by Beckley and actor/musician Bill Mumy. This record shimmers with a melodic melancholy that makes his music as familiar as it is iconic. Beckley brings his own journey home on Five Mile Road


    1. Tokyo 
    2. Nature’s Way 
    3. Minutes Count 
    4. Don’t Let the Sun Catch You Crying 
    5. Lifeline 
    6. Widows Weeds 
    7. No Way I’m Gonna Lose You 
    8. Once a Distant Heart 
    9. To Each and Everyone 
    10. Fly 
    11. Serious 
    12. Carousel 

    Recorded at his Los Angeles studio Human Nature, the shimmering 12-track album plays to all of Beckley's strengths; the singer, songwriter and musician played most instruments on the album. "With a solo project I'm really a committee of one," says Beckley. "There's only myself to please. Having said that, it's not always easy. Each project is a snapshot in time. The material on Carousel came from a wide scope of inspiration." Carousel contains original standouts such as the deeply personal "Lifeline", "No Way I'm Gonna Lose You" (co-written with Dan Wilson who won an award for his work with Adele) and "Tokyo", of which Beckley says: "The song actually came to me while I was waiting to board a flight home from Japan. I seem to remember I lost track of time and almost missed the flight." There are also three covers on which Beckley puts his distinctive spin: Spirit's "Nature's Way", Gerry Rafferty's "To Each and Everyone" and Gerry and The Pacemakers' "Don't Let the Sun Catch You Crying". "I've fortunately never been short on inspiration for my original material but I do love to record a cover every so often," says Beckley. "These three are of course from my long list of fave songs."

    Bonus CD “Watching The Time” 

    1. 3am Overture – Saga Strings
    2. Daisy Jane – Roan Yellowthorn
    3. I Need You – Amy Wilcox
    4. Sarah – Car Astor
    5. Survival – Gina Sicilia
    6. Sister Golden Hair – Chelsea Williams
    7. Never Be Lonely – Natalie Gelman
    8. Only In Your Heart – Mary Scholz
    9. Carousel – Cindy Alexander
    Product images are for illustration purposes only. May not be an exact representation of the final product.