Helping artists take back the music business since 2014


    Mixtape Volume 1 - LP

    This Order Includes:

    • Mixtape Volume 1 LP in black
    • Instant download of the digital album upon purchase

    Outlaw country guitar slinger Jesse Dayton draws on an eclectic range of influences on this 10 song cover album, delivering his unique take on tracks from Jackson Browne, Neil Young, The Clash, Elton John, AC/DC and more.

    “A lot of this stuff was what I liked as a kid,” says modern-day outlaw country icon Jesse Dayton of his album of cover songs. 

    Jesse explains, “Now I look at the records my sister had - the Jackson Brownes, the Elton Johns - and I think, ‘Okay, now I get it.’ There’s a lot of great material there. It’s all about interpretation.” And interpret, he does. Quite brilliantly.

      Track Listing:

      Side A

      1. Redneck Friend (Jackson Browne Cover)
      2. Harvest (Neil Young Cover)
      3. If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot Cover)
      4. Bankrobber (The Clash Cover)
      5. She’s a Heartbreaker (ZZ Top Cover)

      Side B

      1. Country Comfort (Elton John Cover)
      2. She Does It Right (Dr. Feelgood Cover)
      3. Whole Lotta Rosie (AC/DC Cover)
      4. Just What I Needed (The Cars Cover)
      5. State Trooper (Bruce Springsteen Cover)
      logo-paypal paypal