Helping artists take back the music business since 2014


    Change In The Weather - Janiva Magness Sings John Fogerty - Catalog Pack

    4 items left

    • CD copy of Change In The Weather - Janiva Magness Sings John Fogerty
    • CD copy of Love Is An Army
    • CD copy of Blue Again
    • CD copy of Love Wins Again.
    • Instant download of Janiva Magness' entire Blue Élan discography

    Change In The Weather - Janiva Magness Sings John Fogerty

    Change In The Weather - Janiva Magness Sings John Fogerty brings Janiva’s blues-oriented, soulful style to 12 classic Fogerty and Creedence Clearwater Revival tunes. Featuring guests Sam Morrow on the swampy “Lodi” and Blues legend Taj Mahal on “Don’t You Wish It Was True,” the album reflects the timeless quality of Fogerty’s work, cutting a broad swath through rock, blues, and country, and trailblazing the eclectic, roots-based Americana genre.

    Track Listing:

    1. Change In The Weather
    2. Lodi (feat. Sam Morrow)
    3. Someday Never Comes
    4. Wrote A Song For Everyone
    5. Don’t You Wish It Was True (feat. Taj Mahal)
    6. Have You Ever Seen The Rain
    7. Bad Moon Rising
    8. Blueboy
    9. Fortunate Son
    10. Deja Vu (All Over Again)
    11. A Hundred And Ten In The Shade
    12. Lookin’ Out My Back Door

    Love Is An Army

    Love Is an Army, is a brilliantly crafted bridge between the past and present, blending the echoes of classic soul and country music with timeless themes of love and the very contemporary sound of protest. Love Is an Army’s dozen songs reverberate with the timeless character of the Memphis rhythm & blues patented by the Stax and Hi Records studios, especially in tracks like “Back to Blue,” which opens the album and sets it’s tone, and “Hammer,” which features Grammy Winner and multiple Blues Music Awards winner Charlie Musselwhite on harmonica.

    Track Listing: 

    1. Back to Blue
    2. Hammer
    3. On and On
    4. Tell Me
    5. Love is an Army
    6. Down Below
    7. What’s That Say About You
    8. What I Could Do
    9. Home
    10. Love to a Gunfight
    11. When It Rains
    12. Some Kind of Love

    Blue Again 

    Blue Again comes hot on the heels of Magness’ 2016 Grammy nominated album Love Wins Again. Anyone who has ever heard Magness sing – live or on any of the multiple releases she has put out since coming on the scene in 1992 – can immediately divine that this is a strong, resilient, commanding woman in masterful control of her voice and her destiny. In the space between the notes you can hear a performer who has survived a difficult life by anyone’s measure to become one of the top blues vocalists of her generation, only the second woman, after blues legend Koko Taylor, to win the coveted B.B. King Entertainer of the Year award. Blue Again collects Magness’ interpretations of a half dozen classics from the blues canon and beyond, including numbers made famous by Bo Diddley, Freddie King, Etta James, and Nina Simone.

    Track Listing: 

    1. I Can Tell 
    2. I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know
    3. If I Can’t Have You
    4. Tired of Walking
    5. Buck
    6. Pack It Up 

    Love Wins Again

    Janiva Magness’ 2016 album Love Wins Again is yet another evolutionary step for the soulful, elegant, award-winning singer/songwriter. The album’s title is a mantra that resonates throughout: the concept of love as a physical, psychic and spiritual force that has the strength to conquer negativity, sadness and personal demons. Love Wins Again marks Magness’ fifth collaboration with four-time Grammy nominated producer Dave Darling (Glen Campbell, Brian Setzer) whose instincts compel Magness to tap her deepest creative powers and lead her songs to unpredictable places. Her singing rings with sincerity. Since launching her career with 1992’s More Than Live, she has grown to become an accomplished storyteller and diviner of the heart, allowing songs like the title track, “Doorway” and “Say You Will” to reveal life’s potent truths.

    Track Listing: 

    1. Love Wins Again
    2. Real Slow
    3. When You Hold Me
    4. Say You Will
    5. Doorway
    6. Moth to a Flame
    7. Your House is Burnin’
    8. Just Another Lesson
    9. Rain Down
    10. Long as I can See the Light
    11. Who Will Come for Me
    Product images are for illustration purposes only. May not be an exact representation of the final product.