The Silver Lining - Gatefold 2LP + Baseball Tee

    This Order Includes:

    • The Silver Lining 2LP pressed in either silver or black with Gatefold Packaging
    • Soul Asylum baseball tee in heather black/black
      • 60% combed ring-spun cotton, 40% polyester

    Available for the first time on Vinyl, Soul Asylum’s 2006 album The Silver Lining was their last to feature bassist Karl Mueller, who tragically passed away from cancer before the completion of the album. It is also the first to feature Michael Bland on drums. Produced by John Fields, and mastered for vinyl by Justin Perkins at Mystery Room Mastering, the double LP features printed sleeves and gatefold packaging and includes the hidden track “Fearless Leader”. The album was widely considered a return to form for the long-standing Minneapolis rock band who found commercial success in the 90s with Grave Dancer’s Union and Let Your Dim Light Shine after enjoying underground accolades throughout the 80s.

    “Sounds like a band that’s discovered how to enjoy itself again.” – Spin

    “Having once wooed alterna-teens, Soul Asylum have figured out a sound that their grown-up fans can enjoy” – Rolling Stone

    “The sound of a band growing old comfortably” – Q

      Track Listing:

      Side A

      1. Stand Up And Be Strong
      2. Lately
      3. Crazy Mixed Up World

      Side B

      1. All Is Well
      2. Bus Named Desire
      3. Watcha Need

      Side C

      1. Standing Water 
      2. Success Is Not So Sweet
      3. Great Exaggerator

      Side D

      1. Oxygen
      2. Good For You
      3. Slowly Rising
      4. Fearless Leader