Beaumonster - Book, Companion CD and Bookmark

    Jesse Dayton’s Beaumonster is filled with song interpretations that are part-greaser, a whole lotta twang, and quintessentially outlaw country badass. Beaumonster encapsulates a life filled with adventure and lore featuring some of the greatest musicians this world has ever known.

    Jesse Dayton’s story reads like a who’s who of American music. In his debut memoir Beaumonster, Dayton reveals the stranger-than-fiction encounters and outlandish experiences that have ensued across his wide-ranging career. After sneaking into nightclubs to play gigs in his youth, eighteen-year-old Dayton and his trio began packing clubs and theaters across Houston, Dallas, and Austin. His first solo record which featured great luminaries like Doug Sahm, Flaco Jiménez, and Johnny Gimble, hit number one on the Americana radio charts and then he was off to the races— touring the world solo and with punk legends Social Distortion and the Supersuckers. While doing press in Nashville, he caught the attention of Waylon Jennings and was whisked off to Woodland Studios, where he was greeted by none other than Johnny Cash, who told Dayton, “We’ve been waiting for you.”

    Since then, Dayton’s ride across the entertainment industry, traversing genres and formats, has only gotten wilder. Whether it’s playing guitar on records and film with the likes of Cash, Ray Price, Willie Nelson, Johnny Bush, Glen Campbell and Duff McKagan; writing and recording soundtracks for horror director/rockstar Rob Zombie; directing Malcolm McDowell and Sid Haig in his own horror movie; filling in for the iconic punk band X’s guitarist; joining Ryan Bingham on tour; or the many solo and guest projects he continues to work on, Dayton is down to leave his mark, making Beaumonster a uniquely entertaining tale that will impress new and old fans alike.

    This companion album finds Dayton performing songs written by the many talented musicians and songwriters featured throughout his memoir. The album zigs and zags from Waylon Jennings to Social Distortion and Doug Sahm to Willie Nelson all who shared a connection with the storied Beaumont guitar slinger.

    This order includes:

    • CD copy of Beaumonster
    • Jesse Dayton’s memoir Beaumonster (hardcover, 256 pages) published by Hachette Books
    • Beaumonster bookmark
    • Instant digital download of the entire album

    Track Listing:

    1. Burning House of Love (X)
    2. Pretend I Never Happened (Willie Nelson)
    3. Wild Man From Borneo (Kinky Friedman)
    4. At The Crossroads (Doug Sahm)
    5. White Freightliner Blues (Townes Van Zandt)
    6. Born With A Tail (The Supersuckers)
    7. Just To Satisfy You (Waylon Jennings)
    8. I'll Be There (Ray Price)
    9. Sold American (Kinky Friedman)
    10. Story Of My Life (Social Distortion)